TV actor Tejasswi Prakash bags Bigg Boss 15 title

Indian TV star Tejasswi Prakash has clinched the winner’s trophy for the 15th edition of the reality show Bigg Boss. She also took home INR 40 lakh.

Prakash entered the show as a title favourite, courtesy her popularity as a TV star.
Prakash entered the show as a title favourite, courtesy her popularity as a TV star. Photo courtesy: Twitter/@itsmetejasswi

Prakash, known for starring on 'Swaragini - Jodein Rishton Ke Sur', beat actor-model Pratik Sehajpal to emerge as Bigg Boss ‘15’ winner, as the show’s host actor Salman Khan announced.

Sehajpal was the first runner up, while Prakash's actor-boyfriend Karan Kundra finished third.

Actor Shamita Shetty finished fourth while choreographer Nishant Bhat opted out of the finale race and took home INR 10 lakh, finishing in the fifth spot.

Prakash entered the show as a title favourite, courtesy her popularity as a TV star.

The 28-year-old actor was known for displaying her competitive and fierce side. During the course of the show, Prakash fell in love with Kundra and the couple became a fan favourite.

Thank you #TejaTroops and everyone who made this dream come true! A dream come true after 4 months of a very challenging journey! The trophy comes home!!!

— Tejasswi Prakash (@itsmetejasswi) January 30, 2022

Sehajpal, who was one of the finalists on 'Bigg Boss OTT' last year, also remained popular throughout the show.

The grand finale saw Bollywood star Deepika Padukone promote her upcoming film 'Gehraiyaan' along with co-stars Ananya Pandey, Siddhant Chaturvedi and Dhairya Karwa.

The finale was also attended by former Bigg Boss winners including Gauahar Khan, Urvashi Dholakia, Gautam Gulati, Rubina Dilaik and Shweta Tiwari.

Among the highlights of the finale was 'Bigg Boss' 13 finalist Shehnaaz Gill paying a tribute to her late partner Sidharth Shukla, who was the winner of the said season. Sidharth Shukla died last year.

CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK, UAE and India. Connected to India covers developments around NRIs. Covers arts, political, sports, finance, entrepreneurship, business, movies, dramas, entertainment and other news for Indians living worldwide.


Which team do you think will win IPL 2023?

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more