Visa applications for UK, UAE and 9 other countries to reopen in India in July

Photo courtesy: dakotaviking on Pixabay
Photo courtesy: dakotaviking on Pixabay

As restrictions imposed by the COVID-19 pandemic start easing across the world, visa services specialist for governments and diplomatic missions VFS Global is getting set to resume visa applications in India for select countries. 

Starting this month, travellers will be able to apply for certain visa categories for the United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, Belarus, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, South Korea and Turkey.

Visa services for the UK and Ireland will resume from July 6 in 11 cities across India – Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chandigarh, Chennai, Jalandhar, Kochi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai (Mahalaxmi only), New Delhi (Shivaji Metro Stadium only), and Pune. 

Visa applications for the UAE will be online only while applications for Turkey, Dominican Republic, South Korea, Portugal, Norway, Denmark and Italy will resume at the VFS Global New Delhi centre. 

Applicants will have to schedule appointments online via their website. There will also be mandatory body temperature checks at all visa application centres and those with COVID-19 symptoms will not be allowed to enter.