Team India departs for month-long West Indies series

“Miami-bound” tweeted Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli as the Indian team departed for a month-long series against the West Indies. The series kicks off with two T20 internationals at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill in Florida. 

Speaking at the pre-departure press conference, Kohli rubbished reports of a rift between him and Rohit Sharma, saying, “In my opinion it's baffling to be honest. It's absolutely ridiculous to read such stuff that comes out.”

Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan also tweeted a picture of himself and fellow opener Rohit Sharma. Dhawan will be playing his first international match since a thumb injury ruled him out of India’s ICC World Cup campaign last month. 

The series against the West Indies will consist of three T20Is, three One-Day Internationals and Two Test matches.

India vs West Indies schedule: 

August 3: 1st T20I (Lauderhill, Florida)

August 4: 2nd T20I (Lauderhill, Florida)

August 6: 3rd T20I (Providence Stadium, Guyana)

August 8: 1st ODI (Providence Stadium, Guyana)

August 11: 2nd ODI (Port of Spain, Trinidad)

August 14: 3rd ODI  (Port of Spain, Trinidad)

August 22-26: 1st Test (North Sound, Antigua)

August 30 - September 3: 2nd Test (Kingston, Jamaica)


CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK, UAE and India. Connected to India covers developments around NRIs. Covers arts, political, sports, finance, entrepreneurship, business, movies, dramas, entertainment and other news for Indians living worldwide.


Which team do you think will win IPL 2023?

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more