Singapore GP to be held from Sept 15 to17

Singapore Grand GP will be held between September 15 to 17.Photo courtesy: Lifeprive

As per the FIA ( Federation Internationale De L’Automobile) Formula One World Championship calendar released in Vienna recently,Singapore Grand GP will be held between September 15 to 17.

However, Germany will have no Formula One Grand Prix in 2017, despite the dominance of Mercedes and the country's new world champion Nico Rosberg. Keke Rosberg, Nico’s father had won the championship in 1982. Not as a German but as Finn.

Hungary switches to the July 30 slot that was earmarked for Germany. Mexico's race is again paired with the US Grand Prix in Austin, Texas, at the end of October rather than with Brazil which stands on its own as the penultimate round in November.

The races in Austria and Britain are moved back a week to help fill the gap left by Germany, with those grands prix now taking place on July 9 and 16 respectively.

Malaysia is paired with Japan rather than neighbours Singapore, which remains in its usual slot in September after Italy.

2017 F1 Grand Prix Race Schedule


Order                    Date                    Country                         Race venue

1                         March 26              Australia                         Melbourne

2                          April 9                    China                               Shanghai

3                         April 16                  Bahrain                              Sakhir

4                         April 30                  Russia                              Sochi

5                         May 14                    Spain                                Barcelona

6                         May 28                  Monaco                             Monte Carlo

7                         June 11                   Canada                              Montreal

8                       June 25                   Azerbaijan                        Baku      

9                         July 9                      Austria                              Spielberg

10                      July 16                    Britain                                Silverstone

11                      July 30                   Hungary                              Budapest

12                      Aug 27                     Belgium                              Spa-Francorchamps

13                      Sept 3                        Italy                                   Monza

14                     Sept 17                      Singapore                           Marina Bay

15                    Oct 1                          Malaysia                                Sepang

16                     Oct 8                           Japan                                  Suzuka   

17                   Oct 22                            US                                       Austin

18                   Oct 29                       Mexico                                  Mexico City

19                   Nov 12                         Brazil                                    Sao Paulo

20                   Nov 26                    Abu Dhabi                              Yas Marina