G20: Narendra Modi, Lee Hsien Loong discuss bilateral ties

Indian PM Narendra Modi met his Singaporean counterpart Lee Hsien Loong on the sidelines of the G20 Summit in New Delhi when they discussed the bilateral relationship between the two countries.

Indian PM Narendra Modi meets Singaporean counterpart Lee Hsien Loong on the sidelines of G20 meeting. Photo Courtesy: Narendra Modi X page.

After the meeting, Modi tweeted: "Lovely to interact with PM @LeeHsienLoong. India and Singapore will continue to deepen our bilateral relations for the betterment of our people."

The Singaporean Prime Minister arrived in India for the G20 meeting in the national capital on Friday.

Also Read: G20 Summit: Prime Minister Narendra Modi announces African Union's permanent seat

The G20 members unanimously adopted the Delhi Declaration, which called on nations to uphold territorial integrity and international humanitarian law to safeguard peace and stability.

"We call on all states to uphold the principles of international law including territorial integrity and sovereignty, international humanitarian law, and the multilateral system that safeguards peace and stability," the declaration said.

According to the Declaration, the leaders endorsed the three high-level principles to fight against corruption - strengthening law enforcement-related international cooperation and information sharing for combating corruption, strengthening asset recovery mechanisms for combating corruption and promoting integrity and effectiveness of public bodies and authorities responsible for preventing and combating corruption.

C to I News Desk
C to I News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indians Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK, UAE and India. Connected to India covers developments around NRIs. Covers arts, political, sports, finance, entrepreneurship, business, movies, dramas, entertainment and other news for Indians living worldwide.


Which team do you think will win IPL 2023?

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more