Akshay Kumar, Deepika Padukone win Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Photos courtesy: Facebook/Akshay Kumar and Twitter/@meghnagulzar
Photos courtesy: Facebook/Akshay Kumar and Twitter/@meghnagulzar

Akshay Kumar and Deepika Padukone were honoured with the Best Actor and Best Actress award respectively at the 2021 Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards recently. 

The ceremony took place in Mumbai and was aired live on ZEE5 on February 20. 

Akshay Kumar won for his film Laxmii, a comedy horror film in which he plays a transgender character. 

Deepika won for her film Chhapaak, based on the life of acid attack survivor Laxmi Agarwal. 

Here is the list of winners: 

  • Best Actor (Female) - Deepika Padukone, Chhapaak
  • Best Actor (Male) - Akshay Kumar, Laxmii
  • Critic's Best Actress - Kiara Advani, Guilty
  • Critic’s Best Actor - Sushant Singh Rajput
  • Best Film - Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior
  • Best International Feature Film - Parasite
  • Most Versatile Actor - Kay Kay Menon
  • Best Director - Anurag Basu, Ludo
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role - Vikrant Massey, Chhapaak
  • Best Actress in Supporting Role - Radhika Madan
  • Best Actor in Comic Role - Kunal Kemmu, Lootcase
  • Best Actor (Web Series) - Bobby Deol, Aashram
  • Best Actress (Web Series) - Sushmita Sen, Aarya
  • Best Web Series - Scam: 1992
  • Album of the Year - Titliyaan
  • Best Television Series - Kundali Bhagya
  • Photographer of the Year - Daboo Ratnani
  • Style Diva of the Year - Divya Khosla Kumar
  • Best Actress in Television Series - Surbhi Chandna
  • Best Actor in Television Series - Dheeraj Dhoopar
  • Performer of the Year - Nora Fatehi
  • Outstanding Contribution to Film Industry - Dharemendra
  • Outstanding Contribution to Literature in Indian Cinema - Chetan Bhagat
CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK, UAE and India. Connected to India covers developments around NRIs. Covers arts, political, sports, finance, entrepreneurship, business, movies, dramas, entertainment and other news for Indians living worldwide.


Which team do you think will win IPL 2023?

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more