Virat and Anushka’s message to fans: “Stay home, stay healthy”. Watch it here

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s message late Thursday night to the nation encouraged practicing social distancing and “janata curfew” on Sunday to battle the outbreak of the novel coronavirus. Now mega Bollywood star Anushka Sharma and her husband and Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli have put out a message on social media requesting citizens of India to stay safe by practicing self-isolation during these tough times. 

Anushka said that the only way to stop the spread of the coronavirus is by "acting together".


Stay Home. Stay Safe. Stay Healthy. 🙏🏻

A post shared by AnushkaSharma1588 (@anushkasharma) on

Kohli had also tweeted on Thursday, urging people to follow PM Modi’s safety measures in the fight against COVID-19. 

"Be alert, attentive and aware to combat the threat posed by Covid 19. We, as responsible citizens, need to adhere to the norms put in place for our safety as announced by our Honourable Prime Minister Shri @NarendraModi ji. #IndiaFightsCorona," Kohli's tweet read.

The Indian skipper had also tweeted to thank medical professionals in India and around the world for their efforts in battling the pademic. 

"Also, special mention to all the medical professionals in the country and around the globe for all the efforts being put in to fight the #CoronaVirus. Let's support them by taking care of ourselves and everybody around us by maintaining good personal hygiene. #IndiaFightsCorona," Kohli wrote.


CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK and Dubai. Connected to India covers developments around Indians abroad, informing, engaging and entertaining its audiences.


How do you spend your time during Covid19 stay at home?

  • Watching movies and shows on Netflix, Aamazon Prime etc.
  • Physical activity, exercise, yoga, HIIT etc
  • Playing online games, PS4, X-box.
  • Reading books.
  • Making a list things you will do once this is over
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more