Vande Bharat Mission Phase 7 to operate 260 flights to 12 countries, including Singapore

Photo courtesy: Twitter/@aaichnairport
Photo courtesy: Twitter/@aaichnairport

India’s national carrier Air India has announced its flight schedule for the seventh phase of the Vande Bharat Mission. This phase will operate more than 260 flights to 12 countries and will be in effect from October 28 to December 31.

The countries included will be China, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Adelaide and Sydney in Australia, Kuwait, Oman, Kenya, Ethiopia, Myanmar, Egypt, Italy and Saudi Arabia. 

These flights do not include those operating under the bilateral “air bubble” agreement that India has with about 18 countries. 

The Air India Group (Air India and Air India Express) has reportedly so far operated 7,600 Vande Bharat flights and ferried 9,80,000 passengers to and from India.

CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK, India and UAE. Connected to India covers developments around NRIs. Cover arts, political, sports, finance, entrepreneurship, business, movies, dramas, entertainment and other news for Indians living worldwide.