Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) is a proposed pact between 10 ASEAN economies and six others with which the grouping currently has free-trade agreements (FTAs) — New Zealand, Australia, China, India, Japan and South Korea.

RCEP, when inked, will form the world’s largest trading block that covers a third of the world’s gross domestic product (GDP). It will cover nearly 45 per cent of global population and combined gross domestic product of USD21.3 trillion.

RCEP finally in sight: PM Lee

“The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) negotiations have continued for some time, and have now reached a critical stage....