Saudi Arabia bans travellers from 20 countries, including India and the US

Photo courtesy: Holger Detje from Pixabay
Photo courtesy: Holger Detje from Pixabay

Saudi Arabia on Tuesday banned travellers from 20 countries, including India and the United States, in a bid to control the spread of the novel coronavirus. The temporary suspension begins on Wednesday. However, it does not apply to diplomats, Saudi citizens, medical practitioners or their families. 

The ban will also apply to any passengers who have passed through the 20 countries on the list in the 14 days preceding the implementation of the ban.

Apart from India and the US, other countries from which travellers are banned include UAE, Lebanon, Turkey, Italy, Portugal, Ireland, Sweden, Switzerland, Egypt, Pakistan, Argentina, Brazil, Indonesia and South Africa. 

CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK and Dubai. Connected to India covers developments around Indians abroad, informing, engaging and entertaining its audiences.


What is your reaction to the Netflix reality show Indian Matchmaking?

  • Love it - Can't wait for Season 2
  • Hate it - Can't tolerate even one episode
  • It's like looking in the mirror- warts and all
  • I cringe but just can't stop watching
  • I am neutral, no strong feelings
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more