Priyanka and Parineeti Chopra to be the Hindi voices of Elsa and Anna in Frozen 2

Bollywood actresses Priyanka Chopra and her cousin Parineeti Chopra are set to be the voices for Disney’s animated movie Frozen 2’s lead characters. The sequel to the superhit Frozen will feature Priyanka as the voice of Elsa and Parineeti as younger sister Anna. 

Photo courtesy: Twitter/@DisneyStudiosIN
Photo courtesy: Twitter/@DisneyStudiosIN

"Elsa is a fictional character who's known to be strongly-opinionated and level headed, traits that I deeply connect with. This not only made me want to be part of the film, but also gives me a wonderful opportunity to present one of the most-successful animated films to our local audiences," said Priyanka.

"You don't need to be an actress to dream of being a Disney princess!! I absolutely loved the first film, it's my favourite animation film but never thought that I'd get to voice Anna,” added Parineeti.

This will be the third time Priyanka has lent her voice to a Disney character after voicing the character of Ishani in the 2013 film Planes and the voice of Kaa in the Hindi version of The Jungle Book in 2016.

"My happiness just goes up a notch knowing that Parineeti will be voicing Anna's character. The two of us have never worked together before and this seems like a perfect movie to come together and an experience that I am going to cherish forever," said Priyanka.

The second part of the hit Disney franchise traces the pasts of Princesses Elsa and Anna, voiced by Idina Menzel and Kristen Bell in the English version. Frozen 2 will release in India in English, Hindi, Tamil and Telugu on November 22. 

CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK, UAE and India. Connected to India covers developments around NRIs. Covers arts, political, sports, finance, entrepreneurship, business, movies, dramas, entertainment and other news for Indians living worldwide.


Which team do you think will win IPL 2023?

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more