Mumbai Indians to host Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2020 opener on March 29

Mumbai Indians will host Chennai Super Kings in the opening match of IPL 2020 on March 29. Photo courtesy: Twitter/@IPL
Mumbai Indians will host Chennai Super Kings in the opening match of IPL 2020 on March 29. Photo courtesy: Twitter/@IPL

If you’ve been anxiously looking forward to this year’s edition of the Indian Premier League, it’s time to get your planners out because the schedule for IPL 2020 is out. 

The opening match will be a repeat of last year’s final as Mumbai Indians host Chennai Super Kings on March 29. 

While the schedule for the knockouts is yet to be revealed, the final will be held on May 24 with the last league game on May 17.

In a change from previous years, there will be no double-headers on Saturdays. All double-headers this year are scheduled for Sundays, except on march 29 and May 17, which are the opening and closing dates of the league stage. 

The IPL is also longer this year, lasting 50 weeks instead of 44. Match timings remain the same - evening matches starting at 8.00 pm IST and afternoon matches at 4.00 pm IST.

Here is the complete league stage schedule (all times in IST): 

Date Time Match  Venue
Sun, March 29 8.00 pm Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai
Mon, March 30 8.00 pm Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab Delhi
Tues, March 31 8.00 pm Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru
Wed, April 1 8.00 pm Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians Hyderabad
Thurs, April 2 8.00 pm Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Chennai
Fri, April 3 8.00 pm Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals Kolkata
Sat, April 4 8.00 pm Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mohali
Sun, April 5 4.00 pm Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai
Sun, April 5 8.00 pm Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals  Jaipur/Guwahati
Mon, April 6 8.00 pm Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Kolkata
Tues, April 7 8.00 pm Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Bengaluru
Wed, April 8 8.00 pm Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Mohali
Thurs, April 9 8.00 pm Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Jaipur/Guwahati
Fri, April 10 8.00 pm Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi
Sat, April 11 8.00 pm Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Chennai
Sun, April 12 4.00 pm Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals Hyderabad
Sun, April 12 8.00 pm Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Kolkata
Mon, April 13 8.00 pm Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings Delhi
Tues, April 14 8.00 pm Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mohali
Wed, April 15 8.00 pm Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Mumbai
Thurs, April 16 8.00 pm Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Hyderabad
Fri, April 17 8.00 pm Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Mohali
Sat, April 18 8.00 pm Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals Bengaluru
Sun, April 19 4.00 pm Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi
Sun, April 19 8.00 pm Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai
Mon, April 20 8.00 pm Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Mumbai
Tues, April 21 8.00 pm Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Jaipur
Wed, April 22 8.00 pm Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals Bengaluru
Thurs, April 23 8.00 pm Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Kolkata
Fri, April 24 8.00 pm Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Chennai
Sat, April 25 8.00 pm Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Jaipur
Sun, April 26 4.00 pm Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mohali
Sun, April 26 8.00 pm Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals Hyderabad
Mon, April 27 8.00 pm Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai
Tues, April 28 8.00 pm Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai
Wed, April 29 8.00 pm Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Jaipur
Thurs, April 30 8.00 pm Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad
Fri, May 1 8.00 pm Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Mumbai
Sat, May 2 8.00 pm Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals Kolkata
Sun, May 3 4.00 pm Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab Bengaluru
Sun, May 3 8.00 pm Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi
Mon, May 4 8.00 pm Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Jaipur
Tues, May 5 8.00 pm Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad
Wed, May 6 8.00 pm Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Delhi
Thurs, May 7 8.00 pm Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai
Fri, May 8 8.00 pm Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals Mohali
Sat, May 9 8.00 pm Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai
Sun, May 10 4.00 pm Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals Chennai
Sun, May 10 8.00 pm Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata
Mon, May 11 8.00 pm Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Jaipur
Tues, May 12 8.00 pm Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab Hyderabad
Wed, May 13 8.00 pm Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals Delhi
Thurs, May 14 8.00 pm Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings Bengaluru
Fri, May 15 8.00 pm Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata
Sat, May 16 8.00 pm Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals Mohali
Sun, May 17 8.00 pm Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians Bengaluru

 

Author
CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK and Dubai. Connected to India covers developments around Indians abroad, informing, engaging and entertaining its audiences.

Comments
Poll

Which service do you use to transfer money for personal use to India?

  • Bank Transfer
  • Remittance services
  • Paypal
  • Wire Transfer services like Western Union, Remit2India
  • International Money Order
Answer
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more