IPL 2020 schedule finally out, Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings to kick off tournament

Photo courtesy: Facebook/Mumbai Indians
Photo courtesy: Facebook/Mumbai Indians

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has finally announced the schedule for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) to be held in the UAE. 

The tournament will kick off on September 19 in Abu Dhabi with a clash between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings.

After the tournament opener on Saturday, Dubai will host its first game on Sunday when Delhi Capitals take on Kings XI Punjab followed by the third match on Monday between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

IPL action will shift to Sharjah on Tuesday, September 22 when Rajasthan Royals will host Chennai Super Kings.

There will be 10 double headers with the first match starting at 3:30 pm IST/6:00 pm SGT. All evening matches will start at 7:30 pm IST/10:00 pm SGT. 

In all, 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah.

Venues for the playoffs and the final will be announced later, said the BCCI.

Author
CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK and Dubai. Connected to India covers developments around Indians abroad, informing, engaging and entertaining its audiences.

Comments
Poll

What is your reaction to the Netflix reality show Indian Matchmaking?

  • Love it - Can't wait for Season 2
  • Hate it - Can't tolerate even one episode
  • It's like looking in the mirror- warts and all
  • I cringe but just can't stop watching
  • I am neutral, no strong feelings
Answer
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more