Four new Emirati ambassadors sworn in remotely amidst COVID restrictions

Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai attended a first of its kind remote swearing in ceremony yesterday, where four new ambassadors of the Emirates to Argentina, New Zealand, Uganda and Benin were sworn in remotely via video conferencing. 

“Today ,I attended the swearing-in ceremony for our new ambassadors to Argentina, New Zealand, Uganda and Benin. We also received the credentials of Singapore’s ambassador to the UAE. Our diplomatic missions must work on establishing unprecedented international cooperation”, he tweeted. 

Sheikh Mohammed also remotely  received the credentials of the new ambassador of the Republic of Singapore to the Emirates,  approved his papers and wished him success in his new assignment.

“There should be no ceiling to international cooperation currently as the global pandemic does not differentiate between countries”, Sheikh Mohammed said this to the current and new ambassadors during the ceremony. 

“The global economy needs a new spirit of cooperation to safeguard people's lives and financial security”, he added.

In his tweet he added, “Our Emirati diplomatic work is working with all its energy to keep pace with the rapid changes and challenges the world is going through that need unprecedented international cooperation and solidarity”. 

Meanwhile the Ministry of Health and Prevention in the UAE  announced that extensive testing revealed 432 new cases bringing the total number of cases to 5365. 

CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK, UAE and India. Connected to India covers developments around NRIs. Covers arts, political, sports, finance, entrepreneurship, business, movies, dramas, entertainment and other news for Indians living worldwide.


Which team do you think will win IPL 2023?

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more