Ambuja Neotia’s Jaya Hey 2.0 marks 5 million views across social media

To celebrate 75 years of Indian independence in accordance with Government of India’s campaign 'Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav', Harshavardhan Neotia, Chairman, Ambuja Neotia recently presented Jaya Hey 2.0, a musical tribute involving 75 artistes from across India.

The video has received around 5 million views till date. It has a record number of shares across social media including shares by celebrities like Amitabh Bachchan.

The video was conceptualised, music composed and directed by Sourendro Mullick and Soumyojit Das, better known as the Sourendro-Soumyojit duo. Jaya Hey 2.0 is a rendition of the full five verses of Bharat Bhagya Vidhata, whose first stanza was chosen as our national anthem.

The song Bharat Bhagya Vidhata was written by Rabindranath Tagore in 1911 and had five stanzas. 

“It is a mesmerizing moment for us as we could touch the hearts of more than 2 million through this timeless creation by Kavi Guru Rabindranath Tagore and beautiful rendition by Sourendro-Soumyojit. We as a group promise to create more such assets which will be cherished across generations across borders,” said Harshavardhan Neotia, Chairman Ambuja Neotia Group.
The 75 artistes who have collaborated for Jaya Hey includes stalwarts and veterans of the music industry such as Asha Bhosle, Amjad Ali Khan, Hariprasad Chaurasia, Hariharan, Rashid Khan, Ajoy Chakrabarty,  Shubha Mudgal, Aruna Sairam, L. Subramaniam, Vishwa Mohan Bhatt, Vikku Vinayakram, Lou Majaw, Anup Jalota, Parveen Sultana, Kumar Sanu, Sivamani, Bombay Jayashri, Udit Narayan, Alka Yagnik, Mohit Chauhan, Papon, Shaan, Kailash Kher, Sadhana Sargam, Shantanu Moitra and V. Selvaganesh among others.

The list of artistes also includes successful young musicians from across the country who have created a niche for themselves, such as Kaushiki Chakraborty, Shreya Ghosal, Mahesh Kale, Amaan Ali Bangash, Aayan Ali Bangash, Tetseo Sisters, Amrit Ramnath, Omkar Dhumal, Ambi Subramaniam and Rhythm Shaw among others.

Read more India News and Social Media News here

CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK, UAE and India. Connected to India covers developments around NRIs. Covers arts, political, sports, finance, entrepreneurship, business, movies, dramas, entertainment and other news for Indians living worldwide.


Which team do you think will win IPL 2023?

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more