Singapore residents can report change of address online from Oct 1

From October 1, all Singapore citizens and Permanent Residents who need to report a change of residential address will be able to complete the process online, said the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA). 

They can simply access the change of address e-Service on ICA’s website using their SingPass, after which they will receive a unique PIN sent by mail to their new address.

Applicants then enter the PIN via the e-Service to verify the new address, which will be updated within one working day in the databases of public agencies. A second mail containing a sticker bearing the new address will be mailed, and applications must affix the sticker to the back of their identity card (IC).

In a press statement, ICA said the new e-Service will be available in the four official languages (English, Mandarin, Malay and Tamil). Singapore Residents residing in the same household can update their address with a single application. 

Infographic: ICA
Infographic: ICA

Under the National Registration Act, all identity card holders in Singapore are required to report a change of address within 28 days of moving into a new residence, regardless of whether the residence is located in or outside of Singapore.

Currently this has to be done in person at a Neighbourhood Police Post (NPP), Neighbourhood Police Centre (NPC) or the ICA Building.

They have to present their IC and documentary evidence of their new address, so as to change the address indicated on their IC. Those moving to or changing an overseas address need to email ICA to report the change. 

CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK, UAE and India. Connected to India covers developments around NRIs. Covers arts, political, sports, finance, entrepreneurship, business, movies, dramas, entertainment and other news for Indians living worldwide.


Which team do you think will win IPL 2023?

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more