Canopy Park at Singapore's Jewel Changi opens on June 10

If you missed the chance to visit the Canopy Park at Jewel Changi Airport last month, fret not – the wait is over. 

The eagerly awaited attractions located on the top level of Jewel will open to the public on Monday, June 10.

Home to seven iconic play attractions and creative gardens, the picturesque 14,000 sqm space is created by top designers from Britain, France, Germany, Singapore and The Netherlands.

Canopy Park at Jewel Changi Airport. Photo courtesy: Changi Airport Group
Canopy Park at Jewel Changi Airport. Photo courtesy: Changi Airport Group

Guests can look forward to navigating their way through the Mirror Maze and Hedge Maze, walking or bouncing on the Manulife Sky Nets. They can also explored the sculptural playscape of Discovery Slides, and enjoy a gripping view of the HSBC Rain Vortex and Shiseido Forest Valley from the Canopy Bridge – a bridge with glass panel flooring suspended 23 metres above ground.

Integrated with the attractions are interactive garden spaces that encourage play and imagination. Foggy Bowls feature four gentle concave bowls with an element of mist and fog to create the experience of playing among clouds. Topiary Walk is a whimsical wonderland, featuring animal topiaries such as an orangutan, crocodile, elephant, peacock and chameleon. Petal Garden will boast seasonal displays of flowers.

Along the main loop that connects these attractions are four noteworthy trees. They include a pair of olive trees and the Lover’s Tree which earned its name because of its conjoined trunks.

CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK, UAE and India. Connected to India covers developments around NRIs. Covers arts, political, sports, finance, entrepreneurship, business, movies, dramas, entertainment and other news for Indians living worldwide.


Which team do you think will win IPL 2023?

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more