Ayushmann Khurrana’s Andhadhun bags National Film Award for Best Hindi Film

Andhadhun wins National Film Award for Best Film. Photo courtesy: Twitter
Andhadhun wins National Film Award for Best Film. Photo courtesy: Twitter

The Ayushmann Khurrana and Tabu-starrer Andhadhun has bagged the 66th National Film Award for Best Hindi Film. The Sriram Raghavan directed film was one of Bollywood’s hits in 2018 revolving around Khurrana who pretends to be a blind pianist and must find a way to report a murder that he witnessed without giving away his secret.

The film was critically acclaimed and also crossed the INR 100 crore mark in India. 

Here are the winners of the 66th National Film Awards: 

Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Badhaai Ho

Best Feature Film: Hellaro (Gujarati)

Best Film on Other Social Issues: Pad Man 

Best Direction: Aditya Dhar for Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati (Telugu)

Best Actor: Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun, Vicky Kaushal for Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Supporting Actress: Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Supporting Actor: Swananda Kirkire for Chumbak (Marathi)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Bindu Malini for Nathicharami (Kannada)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Padmaavat

Best Music Direction: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat

Best Choreography: Ghoomar from Padmaavat

Most Film Friendly State: Uttarakhand

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada)

Best Child Artist: PV Rohith for Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada), Sameep Singh for Harjeeta (Punjabi), Talha Arshad Reshi for Hamid (Urdu), Shrinivas Pokale for Naal (Marathi)


CtoI News Desk
CtoI News Desk – CtoI

Singapore-headquartered online media company targeting Indian Diaspora across Singapore, US, UK, UAE and India. Connected to India covers developments around NRIs. Covers arts, political, sports, finance, entrepreneurship, business, movies, dramas, entertainment and other news for Indians living worldwide.


Which team do you think will win IPL 2023?

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
Write your story

Contribute an Article

Learn more